Optional Programme Law of Culture


Core subjects (12 ECTS credits)

  • Introduction to Law on Culture (3 ECTS credits)
  • Libraries, Museums, Archives (2 ECTS credits)
  • Law of the Protection of Cultural Heritage (3 ECTS credits)
  • The Artist Under Private and Criminal Law (2 ECTS credits)
  • a course in Copyright Law (2 ECTS credits), even if not explicitly mentioned in connection with this optional programme in the course directory

Elective Subjects (6 ECTS credits)

  • Seminars in Law on Culture
  • Other related areas, such as e.g., law of religion, sport law or media law
  • Recognition of related courses offered at other faculties e.g. from Art History or Musicology (after consultation with the coordinator),
  • Practical training, e.g. in relevant departments of state administration, Austrian Cultural Fora, Art Insurance (after consultation with the coordinator)